SATHYABAMA UNIVERSITY

CHENNAI - 600119

BOARD OF STUDIES - DEPARTMENT OF CHEMISTRY

DATE: 09-June-2017

TIME: 02:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m.

VENUE: Audio Visual Hall (Central Library II floor)

Minutes of the Meeting

The Board of Studies meeting for the B.Sc. Chemistry syllabus (Academic year 2017-2018) was held on the 9th of June 2017. The following members were present during the meeting.

Dr. A Nityananda Shetty - Department of Chemistry, NITK Suratkal Dr. Pushpendu Kumar Das - Department of Inorganic and Physical Chemistry, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore

Dr. G. Bhaskar Raju - National Metallurgical Lab, Madras Centre, CSIR Complex

Dr. Geetha Swaminathan - Former Vice Principal, Stella Maris College

Dr. J. Karthikeyan - Associate Professor and Head, Department of Chemistry

Dr. A. Sheik Mideen - Professor, Department of Chemistry

Dr. V. Kavitha - Associate Professor, Department of Chemistry

Dr. T. Krithiga - Associate Professor, Department of Chemistry

Dr. S. Supriya - Associate Professor, Department of Chemistry

Dr. S. Sunitha - Assistant Professor, Department of Chemistry

Dr. K. Chennakesavulu Reddy - Associate Professor, Department of Chemistry

Ms. X. Janet Sabina - Assistant Professor, Department of Chemistry

Suggestions

1. Based on the suggestions and valuable inputs given by the external members, the syllabus for B.Sc. Chemistry program was prepared.

2. During the Board of Studies meeting, the syllabus was discussed fully and approved by all the members unanimously.

3. Hence the syllabus for B.Sc. Chemistry program will be incorporated from the academic year

Members:

thr.
Mus
Meseoni
l. au
I begie keyon
(a Shuc'a
V. Kaita
Jethy-
5. Lyny
3, 5:30
ve.
Janet !

J. lewin longon HEAD OF THE DEPARTMENT
DEPARTMENT OF CHEMISTRY
SATHYABAMA
INSTITUTE OF SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY
(DEEMED TO BE INVERSITY
DEPARTMENT OF SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY
(DEEMED TO BE INVERSITY
(DEEMED TO BE INVER